Sunday, October 7, 2012


On Sunday, September 21st the Past Presidents hosted a Tea at the home of Cindy Bruce (President 99-00).  We welcomed President Elect, Amy McKee into her new role and offered guidance and support for her upcoming Presidential year.  We took advantage of this time to have a “tasting party” for three of the potential recipes for “A Splash of Citrus”, recipes from the JLGWH. 

The picture shows past presidents, Lia Grey (98-99), Cindy Baxter (06-07) and Zan Dismuke (91-92) completing their evaluations.

The Past President’s pictured from left to right, back row:  Cindy Bruce (99-00), Donna Sheehan (01-02), Cindy Baxter (06-07), Zan Dismuke (91-92), Lia Gray (98-99)  front row:  Jae Lynn Akin (11-12), Amy McKee (President-Elect), Jennifer Myers (10-11).